My Dialysis Treatment Went Well Today Because My Blood Pressure Didn't Drop

mother snacking.jpg

Mother Giggled When He Saw Me Taking Her Photo While Snacking While I Wait For My Session

in the car2.png

I Took A Photo Of Me While There Is A Good Light While Waiting In The Car

mother snacking2.jpg

She's Always Hungry Tho

Today I am just happy that my session went well because I was able to finish it without the nurses fiddling with the machine. I am always worried that when my blood pressure gets an issue the renal nurses would adjust down the speed of the blood pump or diminish the fluids that have to get taken out from my body or both.

The blood pump speed is important for me because in dialysis the more blood that goes through the dialyzer (the blood filter) the more blood could get cleaned or washed. But in my dialysis center you are just lucky enough if you get the 250 mL per minute blood pump. While in the western standards they are setting it up to 450 mL per minute.

But I think they reverted back the speed of the blood pump for me to 200 mL per minute that is why I just pay extra to use the so-called "high Flux" dialyzer which is a type of dialyzer (filter) that has bigger hole which a more bigger molecule toxins like uric acid passes through and out from my blood and with the use of it I can feel a better clean.

That is why my breath doesn't get too ammonia-smelling before my next dialysis session. So basically I can get a better clean for my blood compared to other patients which uses the free (health insurance included) "regular" dialyzer.

But for my preference I would just chose the high flux even though I would pay extra because I needed the clean factor and I only most of the time go for dialysis twice a week only. I just plan to revert back to going for dialysis twice a week next year God-willing if I am still alive at that time for economic reasons.

Anyway, I ate a rice meal while I am hooked-up so that I will not crash my BP and fortunately my blood pressure didn't crashed so I am happy about it. I wasn't able to enjoy my food because I wasn't hungry as I ate a lot before we go but at least I felt okay and it made me feel energized after my session. Thanks be to God and to those that prayed for me, God bless you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency