This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Equalizer, The Ruleset Where Not Every Ability is Equal | A Ruleset Battle guide

Equalizer.png

image.png

Equalizer: Where not every ability is equal

Greetings folks it's been a while since I've posted about Splinterlands, but recent updates have me curious so I'm back to busting the wild ladder now and again with the skeleton crew of cards I have left after land. This post will be addressing overall strategy in this ruleset, my particular fight, and some other talking tidbits about various aspects of SPL.

To get some context for the rest of this section understand that Equalizer is the following ability

"All unit start with the same health, based on the highest health on either team."

Now without further or do let's begin talking about the...

image.png

Strategy and Placement: Abilities to Scale

In this ruleset any abilities that apply armor, healing, armor reduction are invaluable. These abilities work regardless of HP and in fact in the case of healing will scale to the target. It should be noted that units with high armor values are incredibly valuable in this game mode. Not every ability is equal here and healing is by far the strongest one.

image.png

In this lineup you can see that we utilize adding armor to all our units AND healing the frontline creature all for a low mana cost. The opponent had a similar strategy brewing with both repair and healing but by having massively greater overall damage output and sneak this battle is a victory.

image.png

image.png

Talking Tidbits: Coming back? Maybe

Yodin Zaku.png

If splinterlands ever deals with bots it would definitely garner my interest. Hell I'm already still here doing brawls and wild ladder (which if they want this game to be competitive needs something to be done about the bot situation but that's another post). But as far as staying competitive in modern is concerned etc. maybe getting a base set of riftwatchers is in my future idk, I also need to finish dealing with land which is another task. I suppose I am still involved in the game, but not nearly as much as I used to be. I mostly just pop in sometimes. But now that the ladder is the way it is I'm curious how high I can climb. Color me intrigued. Thanks for the continued support everyone. #Splinterlands #play2earn