LUV and Hivebits commands

Occasionally, Hive users will try to share LUV with others but will use the wrong command syntax. I think it's frequently due to not knowing the exact command and often it's an uppercase/lowercase issue. Sometimes, I think it's due to the device the person is typing with. Regardless, bots are not very forgiving with mistypes.

The original default commands were:

For convenience, I added some variations as below:

Regarding LUV, I've noticed that people often like to include the command as part of their sentence. For instance, a Hiver might write, "I !LUV that puppy photo!" For this reason, and because the goal of LUVshares is to spread love on the chain, I also included the command:

So, writing, "I !love that puppy photo!" would also send love (and a LUV token) to the person being replied to.

Summary: All of the commands below should work for LUV or Hivebits:



Not on Hive? The top benefits of the Hive blockchain: (1) no ONE person/group runs it, (2) YOU own your content, and (3) YOU earn the rewards that your content generates. Learn more or consider using my referral link to get your free account here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency