How to use a website for Social Media like Steemit

Hi all, just a tiny opinion on steemit and how best to get a bang for your buck.

Social Media is about three things; but mainly the first, its about telling an interesting story.

You have to make your posts or comments relevant and enlightening; by enlightening i mean both entertaining and useful.

Simply your post must be illusionary to wow or entertain; (like photography), a feel good or background story or a post about why something gave you a special feeling. Just because a company sent you a $50 gift voucher, people will not get excited unless you manage to make that information connect directly to their feelings...

I myself am a terrible writer, but this is some of the things I do. I author on steemit.com; then i refresh steemd.com to keep up to date with my voting power and who has interacted with my posts etc. Then I use steemstats.com to track specific information such as potential returns and of course steemwhales.com to keep up to date with my wallet statistics.

Now I am launching my own version of a college education course to get better at steemit. This is especially about how the website functions and rewards and how to make my opinions more profitable. To put this another way; I am not really here for money, but I want to infuse others with my opinions...

If I get better at writing my articles will get more exposure and connect to a larger audience. Thus my opinions will be viewed and impact upon more peoples opinions. Obviously this larger audience will mean I make more gold also on Steemit.com simply I wish more people to consider my individual voice important enough to be heard more out in the steem-universe.

Thus we all succeed; by getting better and working together we make steem-land more marketable and valuable and we all share in the potential rewards as our accounts increase in value...

So please use the great websites to be found at steemtools.com and this handy little accessory sheet I update periodically. (This link remains current and active; even when I alter or update that links contents pages).

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2AtBH1Pbgegel80LXdaQy1OaFk/view

Thanks for listening and work together to make steemit an even better great place for all ;)

/hugs ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center