Saying hello from Uganda

Hello!

How are you doing?

I am reporting live from Uganda where we are already in the second half of our travel. Time flys! Especially when you are having such a great time. That is always bad thing with travelling. You are planning and waiting for departure date for half year, but when it comes it is almost over and that is kind of sad.
But I am trying to enjoy as much as possible and to see and experience as much as possible as well. I admit it is a bit exhausting, but we will rest when we return.

I made a lot of great photos and once again I am the most proud on my wildlife collection. I simply love safari. I could do that for living. I was positively surprised by the amount of animals we saw. We visited soms really nice national parks, but more details will follow when I won't be lying in bed, waiting to just fell asleep. Today was a strenuous day as we did the most famous Uganda thing! Visiting gorillas... Yes, it was a blast. Special feeling. But as already said you need a lot of energy for that trekking, especially if you are not used to that climate and you are in the middle of your travel. Anyway, I don't have any gorilla photos to share just yet, but we saw them, so I can confirm there will be some gorilla photos as well in my set in the future.

For today, I prepared stunning elephant photo! This one is really wow for me. Elephants are so gigantic! Such a nice animals. I also have giraffes and buffalos in the mist. Savannah there is nice and offers great photography opportunity by itself. There were lions spoted as well. A lot of them actually. This photo is pretty nice with him kind of posing up there. Majestic animal, true king.
To conclud, I had to include some of the people from there too. They are not so "different" than tribes I saw in Ethiopia, but hey they have true African genuine charm. You have to be impressed by them and their way of living. Especially kids are so cute. I would take one home...

Enough for now. Probably, I won't report anymore from the road but you can expect more when I return. A lot more...

Have a good evening folks!

DSC07963.JPG

DSC07463.JPG

DSC07457.JPG

DSC07480.JPG

DSC07915.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency