Celebrating my wins, No matter how small

Life they say is full of ups and downs, many times it seems as if we can't achieve anything in life without the help of a particular family member or friend. But what we don't know is that whatever we set our mind to do with determination, we always achieve it.
As long as we don't doubt ourselves.
I found out that most times when people say to your face you will never achieve this thing, that is when the spirit to prove them wrong ignites inside of you.

I have been able to accomplish quite a lot of things in my life on my own with the help of God and a few friends and family
But the one that stood out for me was being able to graduate from school against all odds.
My family was well too but so as a child, I didn't lack anything, I was provided with whatever I wanted but then my father decided to go into politics and things fell apart

He resigned from his job as a manager, even when my mother kicked against it. He went into politics full-time, we know that politics is a dirty game, if you can't soil yourself don't bother going into it. My father believes he can do it without soiling himself.
Then he went and lost everything, then I was in primary school.
Life became hard and he sold his cars back then to venture into business

I had to go live with my grandma as things became tough and I was a tough child, cause even when the money was there, I was taught contentment, so whatever my family was going through wasn't telling on me even as a child of 7 years then. My father moved us to the northern state(jos) but I was returned cause I have always been sick since we moved there.

I came back to live with my grandma and started doing small business at the age of 11, I was in secondary then I think jss 1 or 2 then. Yes, I got into secondary school on time, I never skipped any class, and I completed my primary school to primary6.
Some people will be wondering if I skip, no way.
I started to sell oranges in front of my house and mind you all, I own a piggy box, which my grandma gifted me.
Seeing that things were tough in my family, I had to make earns means to survive, my grandma was doing well but my little head felt I should help.

Then grandma fell sick, seriously sick that my aunt had to ask me to bring her to Anambra State, I was like how am mine supposed to do that at age 13, I have never been to Anambra State before not to talk of carrying a sick woman alone, I seek the help of our church member and she agreed and accompanied me to take her to Anambra state.
That's how my life changed from hell to hellfire.

Life in Onitsha wasn't what I anticipated, my life in Onitsha was a living hell, I went through trials and tribulations at the hands of my aunt.
I wanted to give up and ran away but ran to where my parents were far away and my father trusted the sister too much. Thank God for my mother who decided to relocate back to the east leaving my father alone in Jos.

I couldn't tell anybody what I was going through, I endured, finished secondary school, and packed my bag back to my parent's house.
Before I left, my aunt made a statement that made me push through no matter how tough it becomes in life.
She told me that if I left her house, I would never graduate in this life and I would only end up becoming a baby mama. I don't know where I got the boldness at 17 to challenge her that I will make it and I will never run to her for help in this life or the next.

So that her word cut deep like a wound, I came back, she withheld my waec, which I wrote while I was staying with her. Saying I should tell my parents to register me for another one.
I picked up a teaching job and saved up and wrote my waec, It was seized, and I tried again and again. It started looking like I was jazz. I went into warfare prayer and trust me, I wrote my exam after the prayer and I cleared my papers and I equally got admission.

After getting admission no money to pay for anything. I double my hustle from selling thrift bags to thrift shoes to thrift clothes and then to homeschooling children. Life was miserable and hard.
But each time I remember her words. I pick myself up and continue to push forward.
I paid my acceptance fee just to secure my admission. But now no money to pay for school fees and other things, my father and the same sister advised me to marry and that my husband would train me but I stood my ground and said I wouldn't until I finished school.

My father and her sister told me that then I would see myself through school alone. I assured them that I will. With a little help from my mother and my thrift wear that I sell, I was able to further my education, Although there were times I almost dropped out of school God always came true for me.
I squatted, starved, and was humiliated by my then-roommate. Until the day I had heard enough of her nonsense, oh father I beat her blue and black that day, and we later became friends after that fight.

During my final year, I was very sick.
Didn't know which to choose between my health and project, they were both important to me. Reluctantly for the first time, I reached out to one church, I was worshipping in Lagos not my main church cause the protocol in my main church then was not something I could finish with my deteriorating health. Then I reached out to one of my cousins too.
They came through for me and am forever grateful.

That's how I can proudly call myself a graduate today with my shoulders high.
There were so many temptations to even go into hook-ups, or join some unGodly things that are not good for the ear.
But the thought of disgracing my mother and her sister made me refused all bad advice from friends back then in high institution.

My journey wasn't easy but am proud of making it out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency