Ready for HiveFest⁶ Oculus Quest 2 Mode

image.png

Nice, just in time too, I was able to pick up an Oculus quest 2 and have tested it a couple of times, Now I will be able to jump in, in closer to VR than desktop.

I will start getting a bit more ready, I might scrounge up a quick presentation on Project Utopis. Maybe get some more eyes on the project.

Something more along the lines like this, attention Pizza lovers, Utopis has an AD on https://hive.pizza/

image.png

Look at that banner ad, clicking it sends you to https://hive-engine.com/?p=market&t=UTOPIS , So lets see if I can come up with something cool for Utopis to share something of an updated RoadMap.

HiveFest⁶

I have already registered, I was able to attend the last years Hive fest sadly I was not able to get the Tag. I was able to get a screenshot next to a hive post. It is free since there is no travel but you are able to donate, to save on those Taxes eh.

More information on the even Announcing HiveFest⁶ - 12 + 13 November 2021 - Return To The Metaverse

Here is My avatar from last years event.

image.png

This will be an exciting event considering Hive is somewhat going nuts, and that's thanks to so much work being done from so many sides Hive is experiencing massive growth, sure the price is down but still, Lets make this a massive Roar so the whole Metaverse can see and hear Hive.

Oculus Quest 2

image.png

Source
The above image is not mine, One thing to note though is I had to return the first once since the controllers stopped working and was than not able to reconnect both of them to the head set, The exchange was not an issue since it was due to a firmware update that messed the connection up.

I have now brand new one ready to role and all synced up, what is cool is you don't need a PC to use it but the experience is a bit cooler with a PC and some of the things you can do with it.

Gaming is of course the first thing that comes to mind, but you can also sit and watch a movie or even create a Hive post in VR. I will have to try that soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency