Self Introduction @chichi18

IMG_8256.jpg

IMG_7456.jpg

Hello! Hola! Bonjour! Salve! Ni Hao! Konnichiwa! Annyeonghaseyo! Apa Khabar! Kamusta!

I hope everything is going well for you. To be honest, I'm a complete beginner when it comes to blogging, and I'm not sure if I'll be able to pull this off. Yes, I've read some online hints and advices, but it's still a challenge for me. But, first and foremost, I believe it is only proper to introduce myself. Cheryl Hope is my name; my family has called me "Chichi" since I was a child, but when I started my career in teaching, I selected the name "Hope." The reason for this is that I wanted my students to be able to say it quickly and easily remember it. My students all have special needs, so it's only fair, right? However, I'm happy with being called any of the two, and I don't mind at all.

Screenshot 2022-02-08 at 11.17.35 PM.png

IMG_8260.jpg

IMG_8258.jpg

Nueva Vizcaya, a city in the Philippines' North Luzon area, is where I was born and reared. I'm an Ilocana at heart, but I'm also fluent in Tagalog and English. I occasionally fantasise about being a Korean because of their beauty, and I guess because of watching too much kdramas - LOL- Yet I'm frequently mistaken for a Chinese person, especially by people I've just met. I am married, husband is based in Dubai and have a 21 years old son and is doing his University in the Phillipines. Now, that just made me feel ancient! Im 42 years old btw.

21188411-5C6F-48E2-9843-75EB337B5884.JPG

Screenshot 2022-03-15 at 1.05.50 PM.png

7f4fbf4f-375e-4f60-aa4f-dee0c0830604.JPG

Currently, I am working as a Learning Support Assistant at one of the international school here in Brunei Darussalam. As I mentioned earlier, all of my students have special needs ( Autism ). I have been on this job since 2008 and it has been a passion eversince. It takes a lot of patience, tolerance, and, most importantly, a huge heart to work with them. As I frequently say, children with special needs are no different than anyone else; they, too, require understanding and love.

IMG_8223.jpg

IMG_6059.jpg

IMG_7832.JPG

IMG_8264.jpg

Brunei has become a second home for me. It is a little country roughly two hours away from the Philippines, yet when compared to its population, the Philippines' capital Manila is substantially greater. Isn't that amazing?! Look it up on Google if you don't trust me. Hehehe!
There are numerous things to do down here and one of my favourite is hiking. Brunei's rainforests are renowned for their beauty. Brunei has been able to preserve much of its rainforests thanks to its oil wealth โ€” over 70% of its primary rainforests are still intact, making it the best rainforests in Borneo. Hiking up in the mountains, smelling the forest, listening to the swaying leaves, seeing the animals around you, and feeling the wind on your skin enhances my well-being and is a great way to relieve my stresses, especially once you reach the peak. That sense of accomplishment is amazing.

148b49aa-f7da-42bc-94f0-e5a6fcb9963c.JPG

IMG_5498.jpg

4e46dae2-180b-4663-83e3-a722e1013e5c.JPG

IMG_9496.jpg

IMG_8238.jpg

When I am not outdoors doing my fitness, expect to see me in a studio as I love dancing, I am not a dancer but I can sway here and there and I can follow the rhythm just right. I do Kpop fitness, Piloxing, Healthy Dancing and Zumba. I can stay in the studio and do a straight 3 hours of those if I put my heart into it and of course a 15 mins break in between.

Screenshot 2022-03-25 at 12.31.17 AM.png

IMG_8225.jpg

IMG_8226.jpg

IMG_8224.jpg

But then Pandemic happened, and life became a juggle. The studio and parks have been on and off, and Omicron is still pestering us. This, however, was not an excuse to keep me from moving. I needed to break a sweat. Something had to be done to alleviate my anxiety. Those endorphins were desperately needed! As a result, I decided to continue my workout at home. It was boring at first, but whenever I put the music up it somehow helps me get back on my feet and do what needs to be done. As a result, I was able to get the hang of it as time went on.

IMG_8228.jpg

Apart from doing fitness I also like to cook. Not so much of a love to cook but just so so. I try to do low carb recipes and try to be consistent at it though of course cheat days sometimes are inevitable. I love to eat. Who doesnโ€™t? Lol

IMG_8229.jpg

IMG_8245.jpg

IMG_8183 3.jpg

IMG_8233.jpg

When Im not cooking, which more likely happens most of the time, I watch my Kdramas on Netflix and/or I play my acoustic guitar and just sing my heart out loud. Apart from making me work out effectively, music helps me lighten my mood and helps me on my feet starting my day just right.

Screenshot 2022-02-07 at 11.13.06 PM.png

Screenshot 2022-02-07 at 11.22.00 PM.png

Screenshot 2022-02-11 at 8.52.31 AM.png

Screenshot 2022-02-07 at 11.25.06 PM.jpg

IMG_8231.jpg

Travel?
Oh, God, seeing the Aurora Borealis in Norway is my super travel fantasy! Who's on board with me? Sheeessshhh. Next on my bucket list is a trip to South Korea to meet all of my oppas. Hahaha! And of course, travelling around the Philippines is a must! To see the lovely sights in Cebu, Davao, Palawan, Bicol, Boracay, Bohol and Siargao are some of the provinces in the Philippines I dream of. In reality so far, I've only travelled some parts of Malaysia and I'm hoping to do more in different places after the pandemic eases and of course after I've saved enough money. ๐Ÿ˜†

So, ok I think thatโ€™s just about it. No one actually referred me to get into hive as honestly I only wanted an account for me to get into Actifit which until now I still have no idea how. Teeeheee! I was like 'Oh yeah! I am a fitness person would it be nice if I get rewarded and be fit at the same time?!'- LOL- Exploring the hive community, I saw possibilities of friendships, getting appreciated and rewarded. It's going to be a learning journey for me too so any comments, suggestions and any help would be so much appreciated. So, please do wish me a good luck, this is just the start and looking forward for more. THIS IS GOING TO BE FUN!
WOOOOOOOT!๐Ÿ˜Ž

Massive thank you sis @nikkabomb for getting me onboard!
And to sis @Me2selah for delegating!
Keep safe everyone.
Lots of love from me! XXX ๐Ÿ˜

IMG_8248.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency