Introduction to Party Time inLeo

Hello, my dear friends and community inLeo, Happy new week to every one of you. I hope we spent the previous week in good health and gladness.

INTRODUCTION

In this post/report, am going to be sharing with us, a live event that is going on inLeo and how it all started. Am also going to be giving a mini-report on the outcome of the event because is a daily event on threads.


Happy New Year!!! People were shouting, enjoying, and having all kinds of fun. But guess what šŸ¤”, after coming from the church on the first of January, Locked up my door and was meditating on how I lived in the past year and what values am I going to add to my life in 2024.

Looking at my life in the blockchain, I decided to improve also. From the very beginning that I joined Hive, I have been making threads and little long-form posts in the Leo finance company. But to me, that's not enough. I decided to go for something with more value that is going to affect my income and other members of the community's income, in a greater dimension.

A few days later, I attended an X space that was organized by @taskmaster4450le, coincidentally, he was talking about ways of adding more value to whatever we are doing on leo and the Blockchain. One of the things he said is Pages views and engaging in other activities that will lead to traffic. He said so many things that awakened my life on Leo, he also said that we should take into the community as our personal project, and by doing that, we will make a great impact." After the meeting, I became more restless and I started thinking about what I would do that would never been done on Leo, that is going to benefit me and all those who would partake in it.

It was at this point that Party Time came to my mind. I have been seeing so much music that has been uploaded on threads, but you know that after something as more threads keep on coming, you may hardly find them. Secondly, the page views on those threads are not much.
So I decided to start an event called Party Time.


Party Time


The web3 platform is built in a way that whatever effort you make, is rewarded. And the Leofinance community is giving more rewards to users than other communities.

Now, the party time is an event that I decided to bring inLeo as a form of threadcast, during the party time, you can make a request for any music from different parts of the world or invite a friend to the party and enjoy yourselves by listening to cool and hot jams. You can also send gifts in the form of Leo to your friends, so can also mention your friends and send some freecompliments to them. In so doing, you are accumulating some page views and Leo tokens for yourself.

I tried starting it on the 27/28 of January, but the system was undergoing some cleanup, I think so. So almost all the threads I made were disappearing. Finally, on February 2nd, I started it with the tag Weekend Blaze as time went on, I invited my friends to come over, and the party became so interesting that @taskmaster4450le came inside the party room and he was very pleased with the event. He started curating some musical requests and other comments on the threadcast, he also made some musical threads and we all enjoyed ourselves.
The first people who attended the party were: @philings @uzoma24 @ijebest @zeal72 @taskmaster4450le @beauty197 @famouslove and @ebonymama. So many requests were made and we all enjoyed ourselves šŸ˜šŸ˜ø. The total number of replies was 158 page views above 155 as of that day.


@caleb-marvel/re-leothreads-2zwtyojyn


The second day was on Saturday and it was tagged PARTY TIME we had other persons that joined us which were: @meraki7578 and a few more people. We make 181 comments and about 210 page views
You can check for more details.


@caleb-marvel/re-leothreads-wwu2nsk7


Due the the system abnormality, I am not able to bring the report according to each day's performance, but by the next report, I pray that everything will be in place.


As time goes on, @coyotelation @mightpossibly @ifarmgirl @beststart and other person.

I don't intend to run the party 24/7, but my manager @taskmaster4450le made a suggestion that we can be hosting the threadcast every day. Looking at it, I am going to replan my schedule, so that we can make it work, although is going to take more of our time and resources.

By the grace of God, this is the 11th day of our non stopping party inLeo. And I sincerely want to thank all my friends that has always been there for us anytime we come on for the cast.

I always want to be pleased, if the @leo.voter @onealfa and other Leo curation teams can come around to curate some threads during the threadcast, it will attract more people to join and by so doing, there is going to be a massive page view which will help the community in a bigger way. If we can have a minimum of 1k bg view per day, calculate it for 365 days, and know what is gonna become in the nearest future, so am sincerely appealing to @khaleelkazi to look into the future of this project and see where he can be of help to it.


So far so good, the party is still on, and am using the midium to invite all the music lovers to our 24/7 party inLeo.


  • The picture was edited with Flyer maker.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency