πŸ“šπŸ“Diary of My Splinterlands Journey Week 22πŸ“πŸ“š - (also my 22nd 🎁🧧Giveaway 🧧🎁)

Diary SPL 2.png

Good Day to all Splinterlands players! (and people of HIVE! 😜) A new week always means a new entry in my "weekly diary".

This is now the 22nd consecutive week writing in my Diary (of sorts) detailing my Splinterlands Journey ever since I started this game. Of course, this also marks my 22nd weekly giveaway! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽŠ


The past week saw another End of Season cycle in what is now a highly anticipated bi-monthly event of sorts. This always brings the promise of great rewards depending on one's league placing, with the promise of a windfall of Rewards Chests containing their mysterious prizes.

The Grand Prize everyone hopes to receive is definitely the mythical Gold Foil Legendary (which is about 0.008% chance 🀣 - yes it's that low! 😜) πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€. Whilst I managed to finish the season in Gold 1 yet again, my quest to get that elusive Gold Foil Legendary continues on. 😭

Overall though, I'm pretty satisfied with my rewards. There's a decent number of cards with an EPIC and 2 RARES included amongst them. All these adds up to my constantly growing overall Collection Power.

blitzzzzEOS.png

But enough about my End of Season talk 😊. No week goes by in Splinterlands without some news event happening though. And here's my pick of some of the most interesting ones in my opinion. πŸ“°πŸ“°πŸ“°

hive dividers-12.png

πŸ†πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰Ranked Reward ChangesπŸ†πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰

hive dividers-12.png

There will be some drastic changes to Ranked Rewards coming soon. The past 2 Splinterlands Townhalls since my last Diary entry last week have been talking quite a bit about this. Here's a bullet point summary of all the points taken from the last 2 Townhalls regarding Ranked Rewards. πŸ†πŸ₯‡πŸ₯ˆπŸ₯‰πŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ˜±

  • Goal is to have this released early next month
  • Want to motivate players to play more
    • Daily quests are going away and will be replaced with Focus Points
    • The more you play and win, the more chests you will be able to achieve
    • There will be diminishing returns so players can't farm new rewards
  • Will include 10-12 new reward cards with the launch
  • Bots, farming rewards, multi-accounts, etc.. are ultimately underlying issues with the economy/mechanics of the system
  • Real issue comes down to the starter/ghost cards
    • Solution is to still allow starter cards, but each starter card used will reduce earnings
  • Once Ranked Rewards are live, every battle will give reward shares (depending on your rating)
    • Bonuses like guild bonus, winstreak, Gold Foil & Alpha/Beta, etc.. will increase reward shares
    • Reward shares determine the amount of DEC you earn and also accumulate to earn daily/season reward chests
    • Starter cards used will reduce your reward shares
      Takeaway: If we can fix the underlying issues, it will increase the rewards for all leagues and be managed by the free market system
    • If rewards are high and rentals are low, then rentals will increase
    • If card prices go up, rewards value will go up
  • Team is planning on heavily increase rewards across all tiers/leagues
    • Higher leagues will have much higher rewards
    • Champion will have a higher chance to get Gold foil Legendaries for example
      Optimal way to earn rewards will be to play every day on a single account (~30 battles/day)

home alone resized.png

Well I'm sure you can see how BIG of a change this is going to be. The Splinterlands team has also finally acknowledged that BOTS are more of a problem than they've expected. I'm not too sure if these changes will solve the Bots issue, since all they've got to do is rent more cards. But at least that forces the bot owners to spend even more. Diminishing returns should also limit the nonstop 24/7 farming potential of bots. βŒπŸ€–βŒπŸ€–βŒπŸ€–

Instead of comfortably sitting in Silver (which is actually the most cost efficient rank to be at currently), it seems that everyone will be heavily incentivized to climb up the ranks if they want a better chance at rewards. This is also another positive thing in my opinion. It encourages players to spend/rent more to own the cards needed for the collection power and ability to climb up the League Ladders instead of stagnating in Silver. πŸ“ˆπŸ“ˆπŸ“ˆ

hive dividers-12.png

πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°SPS Validator NewsπŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°

hive dividers-12.png

They've finally announced concrete details about SPS Validators and licenses. For more details please go to this LINK to Splintershards (SPS) Validator Node Overview & License Presale NEWS by the official Splinterlands team.

The most important detail that everyone wants to know though is probably the pricing, which I've shown in the table below. πŸ’°πŸ’Έ

1.png

That's a cool amount of SPS that's going to be needed to buy these licenses to run nodes. In fact, thanks to these news, the prices of SPS and Vouchers have appreciated significantly since last week. I hope you guys did pay heed to my (NOT Financial) advice to buy SPS before all these. I'd been saying that it was a really good time to buy up SPS just as recent as 2 weeks ago when the price dipped to below 10 cents. I'm glad I bought a bunch, but also upset I didn't have the liquid HIVE available to buy more then. πŸ€‘πŸ˜­

I still think SPS is immensely undervalued though. It still isn't too late to buy up more SPS before it appreciates even more. I will definitely be constantly adding to my SPS in the weeks to come.

applause-leonardo-dicaprio.gif

hive dividers-12.png

And now, for an update on the number of Chaos Legion packs sold thus far. About 51k sold since last week. Still not too bad. That is still quite an amazing sales figure! πŸ˜„

Here's the current count (as of the moment I'm writing this post) of the number of packs sold, and we're 766k away from the 9 million mark! πŸ˜„ Which also means everyone has a chance to get in now and grab more packs for the remaining airdrops! 😜

My fingers are crossed! 🀞🏻🀞🏻🀞🏻 Hopefully I'll get some amazing luck for the next round! πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€


2.png

hive dividers-12.png

The next card for GIVEAWAY #22 is...

✨🎁✨Choose One of these Reward Cards✨🎁✨


Common Cards Giveaway.png

Instead of continually going through my list of common reward cards I can afford to give away each week, I've decided to let YOU CHOOSE WHICH YOU PREFER! 😜

This is probably more helpful, especially for new players who join my giveaways, as they can then finetune their decks with what they need (if they're lucky enough to win πŸ˜‰πŸ€).

Of course, all these options are while stocks last, if I'm unable to offer you the card you've chosen should you win it, I will send you one of these cards in the list instead. They are all very useful for new players, and even veterans who level these cards up to high levels will find them pretty strong too! πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ

hive dividers-12.png

πŸ“–βœ¨πŸŽRules for GiveawayπŸŽβœ¨πŸ“–

Giveaway #22 will last until the next week's post, with 1 random lucky winner being picked. All winners in my Giveaways will also receive a slice of πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• token.

  • All you need to do to participate is to COMMENT and leave your Splinterlands name if it is different from what you use to post.
  • Winners will have to acknowledge their win within 48 hours by leaving a comment in the winner announcement post. This is so I don't send cards to non human accounts. (I'd strongly recommend you to FOLLOW me so that you can keep yourself updated should you be one of the winners πŸ˜‰)
  • In cases of non responses, prizes will be forfeited at my discretion.

I will also be VERY grateful for any UPVOTES, FOLLOWS & REBLOGS. 😍

πŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•Added Bonus of PIZZA TokenπŸ€‘πŸ’°πŸ•

  • I will use my staked πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• to share a slice of πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza 🀣🀣🀣
  • Just let me know if you've done that so I can double check and ensure I set aside some Resource Credits to reply back on your comments πŸ‘
  • Any fellow πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive πŸ•PIZZAπŸ• back from me. 😊

hive dividers-12.png

πŸ₯‡πŸ†πŸŽWINNER of Giveaway #21πŸ₯‡πŸ†πŸŽ


giveaway21winner.png

πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰@burnthotpocket CONGRATULATIONS!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

Please send me a message on the comments section to acknowledge (and auto enroll you for the next giveaway πŸ˜‚ unless you wish to opt out) before I send the card to you.

hive dividers-12.png

πŸ“£πŸ•SHOUTOUT to HivePizzaπŸ“£πŸ•

The guys over at PIZZA DISCORD have been very helpful throughout my Splinterlands journey. I strongly recommend that you guys check it out if you haven't already done so.

PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.

pizzabrawlshort.gif

Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the πŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPSπŸ’°πŸ•πŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.

hivepizzasmall.png

CLICK THIS LINK TO JOIN PIZZA DISCORD!!!

hive dividers-12.png

splinterlandsGIF.gif

Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week πŸŽ‰πŸ€.

To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK 😊.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency