This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Birb Senpai Has Noticed Me || Birb update 3

A few days back when I was cleaning my balcony I discovered a pigeon on the Egyptian style pillar on our building. I understood that birds were coming in as the weather was warming up. This bird, however, is a bit different. Welcome to my journey of befriending Birb.

Part 1
part 2


It's been been a few days now. I am yet to have an upperhand on our dynamic, Birb's and mine. He seems very illusive and not to mention on top of things. Figuratively and literally. Now, I have been doing my research on pigeons and how to interact with them. By research I mean I watched one tiktok video and read about one guy who got shat on - military sniper style. I think I am ready.

Anyways, the tiktok had a very peculiar "lifehack". It was about taming and getting the attention of a pigeon. Basically, you whistle if you want the pigeon to "sit" and clap if you want it to "jump". WHAT?. Whatever.

So, I whistled.

Zskj9C56UonXkTjiTwb3XQw4GUbRPk8vXNrXCFeGVebzZZBPTVH5GpBZx2feNRkqwpmabojAuEKVN31PDwtHp7sFkAJgDip7eiuQ1d4fjcYutTBE8ix6 1.jpg

Whistling at anybody is considered a very rude thing to do in many, many cultures. I was today years old when I learnt it was also rude in pigeon culture. I wouldn't be exaggerating if I said that the picture above is photoshopped. The exact text bubble with the exact words came along with the most murderous eyes I have seen.

The food seems to be working. Cooked white rice might be a secret favorite snack for pigeons. Every time I left Birb a tiny bribe of cooked rice it disappears magically...hopefully into Birb's belly. I am in no mood for haunted rice-loving cement pillar.

IMG_20200407_182745_1.jpg

Nevertheless, I asked permission to take pictures but Birb rudely did not reply, again. So I just stood there silently as he gave me this look for the entire time I was in his presence. I am going to stick to cooked white rice. And do not take tips from tiktok. I repeat, DO NOT.