The Lonely Alien

Hello Hivers!

This is my first time participating in this community, and I love everything related to the magical world and unique creatures. This time, I would like to share the illustration I created. Over the past few weeks, I have been drawn to resume drawing illustrations after previously taking a break due to feeling stagnant in my personal development. I started with simple drawings as a stepping stone in the learning process, and one of them is this flower.

Flower.jpg

I hope this time I can see my potential and be more motivated to continue drawing. Hehe.


Here is the initial sketch of my drawing, a spaceship flying in space with an alien figure beneath it. I envisioned a lonely alien flying alone in its small spaceship.

sketch.jpg

Next, I added neon effects to the spaceship to create a sense of life in the darkness.

ufo.jpg

full ufo.jpg

The design of this outer space creature is green. Initially, I intended to follow the initial sketch, showing the alien standing on both legs. However, as I am not skilled enough in drawing legs, I ended up making it look like an alien with a body and tail resembling a snake. I also added shadows beneath it to convey a deeper sense of loneliness. There is only the alien, the spaceship, and silence.

alien.jpg

As an addition, I filled the empty corners with some planet images.

planet.jpg

I included stars images from Unsplash to create the impression that the alien figure is in space, alone in its loneliness.

finish.jpg

And lastly, I added a little effect to make the atmosphere feel more real.

finish w effect.jpg

I hope this illustration can inspire and provide a glimpse of the vastness of our imaginary world. Thank you for your attention!



Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. I would love to see you in my next post. Stay happy and healthy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now