The good woman factory

Getting a gift was surely 0% not even on any special occasion as long as you have eaten your belly fill no other expectations or surprises. I have never received a gift aside from the gift of being alive.

My married elder sister traveled down here for the weekend since her husband went on a work related trip. My sister and her twin brother are different versions. I can argue the fact that they shared the same mother, not to mention the same womb, they are like heaven made rivals at the same time best team if u really try working against one of them. As for me, my brother believed I’m just like him if not worse but our parents believed the opposite, they think of me as the calmest of them all, though i believe otherwise too.

pexels-photo-4569863.jpeg
Image source

My brother hates people telling him what to do, he ordered a refrigerator in my name to replace the malfunctioning one in the kitchen but he wanted it to be delivered over the weekend for that’s the time someone can be home to receive it.This was before my sister's arrival his twin.

Upon my sister’s arrival the whole warm welcome ended at the exchange of pleasantries.Then the married woman asked her twin brother “when will you be married? If you were a married man you would know the refrigerator needs a change. My sister never stops until she’s done talking, not to say now that they are in high spirits discussing over a drink, definitely no one can ake her stop.

pexels-photo-5055237.jpeg
Image source

Surprisingly, my brother wasn’t angry at all, I guess the drink was at work. Then the drunk man started sharing his relationship experience till the count of his 2nd date. If that keep up, I doubt my brother will ever be married for he as seen more than enough in his relationships. Though I really was happy they were exchanging words even in that state, their hearts were connecting and their words were true. Things they will never do in their right minds. I was right there with them listening, my drink was soft, I don’t like what I feel when I drink something alcoholic. I wonder how they enjoy drinking it.

After a long discussion most especially about marriage they both slept off in the dining room, that is the benefit of drinking indoors, who cares where you land so far you are not outside. a lot in my head and in my mind, I wanted the best for my brother, his stories as shared were things he would have never mentioned off the drinking table, I felt really bad I wanted a perfect and ideal woman for him these were my thoughts before I slept off in the parlour.

The good woman factory are best at what they do, always delivering the exact, just as ordered. I then ordered in place of my brother. my description was in accordance to what my brother would prefer in short, it was no less his exact taste. A lady that is beautiful in and out, moderate height, good attitude, good behavior and good manners, encouraging and supportive, kind and intelligent, honest and trustworthy, self confident, independent and self reliant, compassionate, and most forgiving these and more were my imputed qualities for the delivery all expenses paid. Then the doorbell rang, the timing was accurate, it rang again then I woke up I could feel the sound in my head, it was 11am and we all slept really bad. It was a delivery and the package was in my name...could it be the refrigerator or the perfect and ideal woman as ordered.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency