Travel the World of Postage Stamps - Snakes and Protected animals of USSR - Adder (Vipera berus) - USSR, Soviet Union 1977 - Michel USSR 4678 - my hobby

Travel the World of Postage Stamps - Snakes and Protected animals of USSR - Adder (Vipera berus) - USSR, Soviet Union 1977 - Michel USSR 4678 - my hobby.

20210215091144.jpg

Greetings friends!

I decided to stay on the territory of the former USSR and see more postage stamps of those times.

Today, I will show you the first postage stamp from Series Snakes and Protected animals of USSR, issued in the USSR in 1977.

This is a postage stamp, as the entire series will prove to you that a postage stamp collector is more likely to survive in the wild than a person without an intellectual hobby.

On a postage stamp with a face value of 1 kopeck of the USSR, we see one of the most venomous snakes on our planet Adder (Vipera berus).

The snake is very recognizable, the postage stamp gives a clear idea of ​​the snake's appearance and if you have this postage stamp in your collection, you will not confuse this snake with some harmless kind of snake.

It can save your life.

But, please note that the emphasis of this series of postage stamps is on the benefits of snake venom.

In those days, desperate people like gold diggers chased poisonous snakes in the hope of collecting precious, deadly poisonous snake venom.

It was a bigger hunt than a bitcoin race lol.

Let's take a look at this postage stamp.

Description of the postage stamp:

Type: Postage Stamp.
Country: USSR, Soviet Union.
Subject: #Fish, #Fauna, #Nature, #USSR.
Series: Snakes and Protected animals of USSR.
Name: Adder (Vipera berus).
Denomination of a postage stamp: 1 USSR kopek.
Michel's USSR catalog code: 4678.
Episode release date: December 16, 1977.
Perforation: comb 11½ x 12.
Postage stamp size: 52.5 x 37.5 mm.
Printing technology: Photogravure and Recess.
Circulation: 8,800,000.
Estimated price for a clean postage stamp: $ 0.14 - $ 0.20.
Estimated price for a canceled postage stamp: $ 0.04 - $ 0.12.
Photo: original from @barski collection.

Clean postage stamp

DSC05733.JPG

To be continued.

20191022121659.jpg

You can see the development of the story of my postage stamp collection on my Leofinance blog

I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

DAILY EARNINGS

You can earn BITCOINCASH hourly and support me by registering using my referral link: https://evebch.xyz/?ref=66241.

You can earn BITCOINS hourly and support me by registering using my referral link: https://freebitco.in/?r=14720154.

Fast Bitcoin withdrawal to a bank card Ukraine and Russia from the #Hive-Engine.

Verified by me Currency exchange.

Thanks for your support!

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency