Travel the World of Postage Stamps - 200 Years of Aviation - Montgolfiere - Mongolia 1982 - Michel Mongolia 1522 - my hobby

Travel the World of Postage Stamps - 200 Years of Aviation - Montgolfiere - Mongolia 1982 - Michel Mongolia 1522 - my hobby.

20210215091144.jpg

Greetings friends!

I propose to take an air trip and look into the origins of aeronautics, at a time when, as historians believe, people first took to the air.

Sailors have long used the power of the wind and moved along the sea, but this was not enough for people, they wanted to subjugate the sky and, having no boundaries, travel the world.

Someone, like today, dreamed of getting to the moon in this way, so balloons and balloons appeared.

People have noticed that birds are very fond of places where the air is warm, in particular eagles, which, spreading their wings, rise high up in the ascending currents of warm air.

This principle and the fact that the sparks of the fire always flew upwards, probably, became the basis of the foundations of aeronautics.

It is believed that the first in the air, the Montgolfiere brothers were fashioned on a balloon, who gave the name to their balloon - Montgolfiere in 1783.

We see this balloon on a Montgolfiere postage stamp from a series of 200 Years of Aviation postage stamps issued in Mongolia in 1982.

This brand is very colorful and the image quality is impressive.

Let's take a look at this postage stamp.

Description of the postage stamp:

Type: Postage Stamp.
Country: Mongolia.
Subject: #Aerostats, #Aviation, #Aeronautics, #Mongolia.
Series: 200 Years of Aviation.
Name: Montgolfiere.
Denomination of a postage stamp: 20 Mongolian möngö.
Michel's USSR catalog code: 1522.
Episode release date: December 31, 1982.
Perforation: comb 11¼ x 12¼.
Postage stamp size: 37 x 52 mm.
Printing technology: Offset lithography.
Circulation: ?.
Estimated price for a clean postage stamp: $ 0.22 - $ 0.65.
Estimated price for a canceled postage stamp: $ 0.04 - $ 0.16.
Photo: original from @barski collection.

Canceled postage stamp

DSC05779.JPG

To be continued.

20191022121659.jpg

You can see the development of the story of my postage stamp collection on my Leofinance blog

I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

For my publications, I do not use stock photographs, it is fundamentally important for me to use photographs that I have made with my own hands for publication and I can name them - authorial work.

You can go to our blog on the Hive platform by clicking on the bee.

bEEEEEEE.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency