Learn at Time to Turn Time into Money

Adobe_Express_20240120_2054550_1.png

Image from Gencraft and designed by Adobe Express

Hello Hive Learners Community! Welcome to my blog. In our life, we meet thousands of people. Some of these people makes a niche in our brain for short memory. With passage of time, we forget about them. While some people leaves a permanent impression in our minds. They surely did something remarkable for us. I can remember those people who added some valuable things in my life. These people were although strangers but they have played an important role in my life. I believe that God has landed these people for me from heaven.

photo-1533264701333-1ebf1dacc05d.jpeg

Source


Some Words are Blessing




Previous Year, I was traveling from Lahore to Multan in a public transport. During my journey, I found that my seat mate is a real State business man and property dealer in Multan. Actually, he was calling to an agent and was providing guide about Lands available for sale in different regions of Multan. This call continued for about 1 hour and I was listening carefully what things this stranger is discussing with his client. When their call finished, I introduced myself and greeted the man. First he smiled but later responded me similarly. He was looking friendly. As it is four hours journey from Lahore to Mulan and I had three hours hence I decided to spend this time with this property dealer.

Our official talk about property business started and I was more curious to listen his words. First he asked about my father's profession and then about my residence in Lahore. I responded him in formal way that I had 60 Million PKR/- where should I invest? After observing my interest in Business, he shared some Financial Advices with me. Although, It is too hard to believe on strangers but I 'm the person who listened carefully either it is any stranger or my relative. He recommended me to invest my each penny in purchasing different lands available in DHA, Lahore. He put examples that now DHA land would be 50K PKR/ per Marla but days are coming when it's price would be 4X.

photo-1518183214770-9cffbec72538.jpeg

Source

How a land that was barren and surrounded by shrubs would bring 4X profit for me? His words were flowing over me, I was making calculation how fast he gave me a example for becoming rich in one to two years. Anyway, I kept the idea in my mind and decided to discuss this with my mother. I shared my contact number with him and promised him I would talk to him later when I would reach home. When I reached home, I instantly shared all the debate I made with the stranger. My mother first laughed on me then she responded,

"Look at my Son! He want to be either a young entrepreneur or a land lord in the future"

I realized that something running in her mind and She wanted to check either it was my short interest influenced by Stranger or really I wanted to do land business. Between these thoughts I replied,

My mother! Have you any doubt on your son? He can't be a landlord or property dealer in the future?"

She smiled and appreciated my understanding,

"Why not? my young son has every skill for business. I shall talk to your father tomorrow"

On the coming day, she talked to my father and he was agreed to send 60 Million into my mother's account. She also applauded me and praised about strangers who influenced me about this idea. Anyway, I and my mother bought 12 Marla Plat on the road side of DHA, Lahore in 2023. Time changed and the area surrounded by shrubs converter into commercial area.

photo-1477959858617-67f85cf4f1df.jpeg

Source

Now, we have Alhamdolilah four shops there. The current price of each shop is 80 Million PKR. Previous month, we have sold one shop due to urgent money need for my family. All the other shops are on rent. I 'm always happy whenever I collect rent from these shops. The rent collected from these shops is enough to feed my family and my all father income is consumed in real state business. Land dealing is harmless business in Pakistan. Thank God, we are growing due to this business.

It was stranger good advice that turned my mind into business deal. Still I 'm in contact with this man. His name is Muhammad Sherazi, he has a big business in real state in Multan. Sometimes, the advices from a strangers are Happy Words From God so we should not ignore them at any cost.


Conclusion


Every day, we meet hundreds of strangers. All these strangers didn't have any intention to harm us although some of them have targets to scam us. If someone is happy to talk with us, we should talk to them. We should get as much information as we can. At the end, we should implement what is beneficial for us. The person who takes risk grows in business and money.

This post is my entry for HL Weekly Featured Content Ripple through Time. I hope, you enjoyed my post. Thanks!

20240108_002716_0000.png

Made With Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency