Hey I'm Citrine!

Hello Hive Community!

I am hoping to make this a place where I write stories and give background to some of the characters for a series I'm calling Martian Outlaw. The ideas for the Martian Outlaw series came to be a couple years ago before I'd ever heard of a Metaverse. Now that I know that such a thing exists it seems like a call to action. Over the years I've deleted social media accounts time and time again because the platforms are too shallow or they just aren't creative spaces. One thing remains the same, I like to write. Since my business blog is about topics pertaining to my business I need other outlets. Outlets that are a bit less about me and more so about the stories I am constantly thinking up in my head at any given moment.

But if you really want to know more about me here's a little bit without getting too personal. I am an artist. Through and through. Always have been, pretty sure I always will be. I just like to make things. Colorful things. It's a necessary part of our human experience and art is one of the only ways I've been able to relate to the world we live in. Currently my brain child are a pair of jewelry businesses. Something about being able to wear gemstones is incredibly appealing to me. It is my understanding that gemstones are here to empower us, to remind us of where we come from, who we are, and to identify with the inherent beauty that manifests from our earths crust.

I paint for fun. I am not classically trained. Plein Air has been my favorite discovery this year. There's something very liberating about painting outside. It reminds me of the very opposite of my graffiti years. I've also been intrigued by photographs of Kelp under water which are a current subject for painting. The color scheme has a cool color vibe and my studio is filled with the calm feelings of being submerged under water.

Photography is my oldest creative love. Natural light portraiture to be exact. I've put that on the back burner for the moment. Photography feels a bit washed up to me at the moment plus after the pandemic I don't think I know anyone anymore. LOL!

So yeah.. that's a little about me. As much as I'd like to share at least. I'll be introducing some stories and characters on here. Cheers to new beginnings and expression through creative writing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency