Low Carb Brownies!

Cutting Out Carbs

Desperately. 😵😪

My dependence on sugar just gets worst by the day. That is sad. So sad, especially that I don't get to exercise regularly. Now the carbs are taking over my belly.

My sweet tooth does not help me at all, too. I keep on craving for many things I should not. Holy crap.

The other day, "brownies" came to mind. I thought of using this recipe, but then I changed my mind and decided to go "low carb" instead.


Low Carb Brownies


IMG_20201030_163426.jpg

For this recipe, I used almond flour and steviana for sweetener. I honestly thought it won't be as good, but either my family is too hungry to eat anything on the table, or it is really good. 😅

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup almond powder
  • 1 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 100g steviana sweetener
  • 3/4 cup melted butter
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp salt
  • dark chocolate chips

Method:

  1. Preheat the oven to 200°C. Grease a 9*6" baking pan.
  2. Whisk sugar and butter, then add the eggs.
  3. Mix together all dry ingredients, then gradually add this to the egg and sugar mixture. Mix properly until properly incorporated.
  4. Add the chocolate chips if desired.
  5. Bake. Set a timer to check at the 30 min mark. You can turn off when even if you get "slightly moist" toothpick when you test.
  6. Top with sea salt if desired.

Share and enjoy!

divider.png

Many thanks to @bearone for this beautiful Hiveph badge!

Join and subscribe to the HivePh Community : Supporting Filipinos Worldwide

Join us in Discord.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency