A Jollibee Birthday Treat to My Youngest Sister: A Once in a Blue Moon Celebration with the Family

Last Sunday, July 16, 2023 was the birthday of my little sister. So at this moment, I just want to share with you how we celebrated her day and what happened during her special day...

Celebrating birthday celebration like this is truly a once in a blue moon opportunity for us. We got this chance to celebrate here in Jollibee, since we were asked by my father where we will celebrate her birthday and then without any hesitations, my sister and I chose a fast food chain which is called Jollibee.

This kind of fast food chain is famous for celebrating birthday parties or even small gatherings for children, since there are a lot of options which most of the kids would truly love such as chicken, spaghetti, burger steak, burger, fries, sundae ice cream and many more and I also do believe that even teenagers and oldies love this kind of food the most.

This is one of my favorite fast food chains here in our country. Since I've been craving for chicken joy for weeks already, so I grabbed the chance to celebrate the birthday of my sister in this affordable and sumptuous fast food chain here in the Philippines.

So come with me and let's find out how we celebrated a simple birthday celebration of my youngest sister...


The Renovated Jollibee

IMG_20230719_211137.jpg

When we arrived, this place is just still simple with new interior & exterior designs, but when I visited this before it was not like this, and since it was renovated it would obviously looked different from its previous entrance.


Jollibee Mascot

IMG_20230719_210831.jpg

I don't know, but I think we're lucky this time. It is indeed a lucky day for us and of course for the birthday girl, since we met the Jollibee Mascot in a coincidence manner.

IMG_20230719_210921.jpg

And also, even though my father told me that I was really scared of Jollibee when I was still a child, but now I wanted to take a picture of him everytime I passed by a real mascot. Therefore, I went to him for me to be a part of a significant photograph.


Crowded Place

IMG_20230719_211427.jpg

Since it's noontime, the place were too crowded. We even had a quite inconvenience for searching our table seats, but after 10 mins we already found some seats and perfect table for a family.


Ordering Time

IMG_20230719_211035.jpg

My sister and I were tasked to order our food that time, so we lined up and chose a family bucket meal which consists of One Bucket of Chicken (6 pieces), 3 rice, 3 Spaghetti, 3 Drinks. We also added Choco Float for the birthday girl and 3 Choco Sundaes for my father, brother, and I. Therefore, all of the food we ordered last Sunday costs $19.5 or ₱975.


Waiting Game

IMG_20230719_211522.jpg

It was still us who waited for our order, so while waiting we took a selfie first. At that time, there were a lot of people who ordered before us, so we waited for like 15-20 minutes, and also because it was lunchtime.


The Celebration Begins

IMG_20230719_211800.jpg

When our order arrived, we decided to get the cake from Red Ribbon to surprise our youngest and also for it to be part of our picture taking moments. I also remembered that very day when she was really smiling and immensely happy when she saw that she had a cake on her day and that made my heart melted for a while.

IMG_20230719_211227.jpg

After we got the cake, we took some pictures for memories to keep for our birthday girl and for our family. Even though how hungry I was that time, I still managed to put a smile on my face.

IMG_20230719_231906.jpg

At that time, we also requested the service crew to take us a picture and we're happy because he agreed. A heartfelt thanks to the service crew, because even though how busy he was that time, he still granted our request. My biggest salute to him!

IMG_20230719_212057.jpg

And this is it, this was the cake that was given by our titas who will always be considered as a 2nd mother of my little sister. I just wanna say thank you to our 3 titas who gave this cake. Our warmest thank you to the three of you, My Little Sister's Mama Mia 1,2,3.


Family Pictures With Insights

IMG_20230719_210542.jpg

We took a selfie here before going home, because it was so rare spending time in our case as a family, because my father works in the city and also our money can only suffice for our daily needs and bills at home, and we rarely talk to each other.

IMG_20230719_231948.jpg

Even though, we are not that close with my father and my siblings, but I'm grateful to be part and to be the eldest in the family. They taught me the value of patience, love, and most importantly to be the mother of the family. They will always be one of my greatest strengths in times I feel weak, feeling not motivated in life and sometimes at my lowest.

IMG_20230719_232043.jpg

Even though my mother is not here celebrating with us, I know she's watching from heaven above and beyond happy to see us growing and helping each other. I hope she's proud and happy to see us from above.

IMG_20230719_233413.jpg

Nevertheless, my family will always be my greatest source of happiness even how our each heart has it own gaps and differences from each other. I'll promise to love them forever and treat them more in a fast food chain or any food places they didn't try yet soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency