This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I Use Discord Differently To Organize My Digital Life | Wandering Words

How I Use Discord As My Second Brain?

It turns out that using Discord is one of the best ways to organize your digital workplace.

In fact, I am writing this blog in Discord at my own server and private channel.

I decided to use this for a while now and collecting different ideas on the internet. And this is what I will say: I am doing good so far.

This Is What I Do on Discord To Organize My Thoughts

I created different channels based on its uses. For example, I created a channel for our thesis references.

Screenshot_2024-08-11-13-56-27-86_572064f74bd5f9fa804b05334aa4f912.jpg

We are now taking a thesis project and one of the most important things is to collect all the references.

All the links and sources that we are using go on my #thesis-references channel for later use.

I also created a channel for #hive-resources so I don't have to use the bookmark feature of different front-end. You see, I use PeakD and InLeo as my front-end, and it's a bit hard for me to be organized if I will use two. Hence, I will use Discord to collect all the links that I want to save related to Hive.

This is the same way with the #bookmarks channel. If I want to save random links or information, I will put it on this channel.

I think this is one of the best ideas that I adapted to organize my digital life since I use different platforms and capturing ideas is very important for me.

I also forget most of the things that I see on the internet so using this is a life-saver.

Disclaimer: I got the idea from adamada. And this set-up made me more productive when it comes to writing and capturing thoughts.

I tried using different project management tools before such as Notion and Obsidian but I always end up being unproductive and I don't find it useful for me.

https://inleo.io/threads/view/anonymous02/re-leothreads-2srhmbb62

Unlike Discord, I like the font and its user-interface so it makes me more productive and captures more ideas that I can use later.

One more thing that I realized while writing this blog is that I can write more because it feels like I am just chatting with someone. I can hit the send button and edit any content anytime.

Uh...oh at this point, I learned that Discord messages has only 2,000-character limit. But this won't stop me to write and use the app to organize my thoughts. As of now, I will still use this to collect ideas and share links for later use.

Later on, I can let people join my server and have access to my “second brain”. This way, it will be easy for everyone to learn more about the ideas that I am saving and trying to learn.

But seriously, I don't have a plan yet to share this to anyone right now. I know that most people don't care, but I also don't see the point why should I share it.