Lava S'mores Cupcakes: The Best Fusion

IMG_20201115_224246.jpg

I recently had a hankering to make s'mores as my brother had bought me a bag of marshmallows. Although it has no significance here in India, I was exposed to the idea as I grew up watching a lot of TV.

Additionally, I remember seeing a video some months ago where cupcakes were baked with marshmallows on top and I really wanted to try that out.

I searched online for a few recipes and ideas and I found one that was close to what I wanted to do. The recipe I found was a little complicated so I decided to just make a Frankenstein's monster out of several different recipes and this is what I got:

IMG_20201115_223622.jpg

So, what I did was make a cheesecake-like base with digestive biscuits, butter, and some pancake syrup. Then i whipped up a batch of my favourite chocolate cupcake recipe and poured it on top of the biscuit base till about 3/4th of the way.

I then added some ganache to the centre (for the lava effect) and poured the rest of the cupcake batter over the top of the ganache.

Then, I popped the batch into a pre-heated oven and baked according to the chocolate cupcake's recipe till they were almost done.

After that, I placed a marshmallow on each of the cupcakes, popped the tray back in the oven, and baked the little guys for a few more minutes till the tops of the marshmallows were golden-brown (as seen below).

Capture.JPG

And there you have it! Andrea's Lava S'mores Cupcakes ;)

IMG_20201115_224429.jpg

These are best served hot (if you want the centre to really be lava); which means about 40 seconds in the microwave oven if you want to reheat them.

IMG_20201115_223859.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency