Alphawog's Unloved Cards #4 (With Give-Away)

Welcome to the 4th edition of Alphawog’s Unloved Cards! I’ll be highlighting cards that are relatively cheap and don’t seem to be played often. And since the cards are affordable, I can run a giveaway for a copy.

This week's monster is a Reward card that is no longer in the pool. Maybe it's just the curse of not being a starter card, but I've hardly ever seen him played. I'm currently getting my butt kicked in Gold III where most of my opponents have leveled up and out of print cards. He never seems to make the lineup there either.

image.png

Charlok Minotaur used to be my go to tank to deal with the Obsidian Magic spam lists in Bronze and Silver. Why? Because he has a ton of hit points and doesn't miss that pesky unicorn when it's his turn, unlike Living Lava. He was only replaced after I bought a Tusk the Wide. And If I could field a level 6 version, he'd see a lot of play in my current games. Maybe I'll rent him at level 6 and a Summoner that can summon him at level 6.

image.png

He starts out with strong tank stats, with the exception of Speed. However, Bulleye partially makes up for his speed and makes him great against Serpent of Eld and Unicorn Mustang. He gains an attack at level 3 which makes him a killing machine with Tarsa's buff. I especially like using him in high mana Melee Mayhem matches, or any modifiers that lets him hit from the backline.

But my master plan is to make use of his Retaliate at level 6 and above. I want to put him in first position (or last in Super Sneak) with double Demoralize from Disintegrator and Molten Ogre and then watch him get dinged for 1-2 damage and Retaliate 5 back.

Give-Away Rules

Comment below with your opinion of the Charlok Minotaur AND your Splinterlands account name.

I’ll pick a random winner and post the result on my next edition of Alphawog's Unloved Cards.

NOTE: Last week's Give-Away had a number of comments that did not meet the shared opinion requirement. If you commented last week and don't see your name on the wheel, please make sure to include an opinion about the card this week.

Previous Give-Away Winner Time

From a list of 23 entrants, last week's winner is....

image.png

Congratulations @davideownzall

image.png

Thanks for reading.

New to Splinterlands?

Use my referal link and buy the Spellbook. I'll delegate you enough Collection Power to start earning DEC for your first week of play. At least until I run out of collection power to delegate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency