LUX VEGA- A Powerful Neutral Summoner available on Discount

Lux Vega is the first neutral summoner in the splinterlands game. This is a powerful card in the game and the total circulation supply is 922. I remember that this card was released through a promotional sale and the price for this card was very high however with the voucher tokens there was an option to avail 50% discount. I paid the amount through Dec token after availing 50% discount and even after the discount I had paid approx 750 US dollars. I never thought the value of this card was going to be too low in the market and this is disappointing.

image.png

There is no option with this card to buy in single BCX and one has to purchase the high-level card. The card has got three abilities which helps the player to play an even better game because it is a neutral monster and can be used with any element in the game. The Mana cost is not too high because it is just five which is reasonable looking at what this card offers which means this can also be used in most of the battle unless the battle mana is too low. Now if you look at the market price for this card then it is approximately $173 and it is a big price drop on this card.

image.png

I also checked the price for this card in the open market where you can see that people are selling the card at different prices starting from $173. I'm surprised that why people are selling the global card at such a low price when the purchase price was more than $700 and surprisingly many people are selling the cards at highly discounted prices.

image.png

src

I'm happy to have this card and I have no plan to sell this in the market but I think this is the time when we can think about buying this card because the price is super low. Again I would say that there is no surety if the price will drop further or will grow. The current play-to-earn segment is not doing very well in the crypto space. I think that it is because the altcoins market is down whereas Bitcoin has shown a significant price appreciation even now after a recent crash that was started due to the German Government Bitcoin selling.

There are so many nice cards in the game and now can be a good time to acquire those assets to empower the gaming and there are many cards undoubtedly. I am trying to explore some of the cards that I can think about buying now if I don't have but the process might take some time for me. I have invested a good amount on the SPS token and hope that this token will revive its value once the market recovers but it is also dependent on the how community in the game take it forward. We know that the utility is fantastic with the SPS token and it is also the token that we earn with game rewards. Dec token is the stable coin of the game and now we cannot earn this token because it is not part of the reward pool. Earning more SPS is good because the reward is distributed according to the SPS holding despite this the value is dropping because probably a lot of people are selling the sps this time when the price is too low.

image.png

I will continue to play the game I have been playing because I believe that this is a phase that the game will overcome as the team tries to improve the scenario. There is already a funding proposal and I hope that gets supported by the community which will help the game to revive we surely need a game like splinterlands on hive because it is a great game having a fantastic user base and is also a good value addition to the high blockchain.

Snapshots taken from splinterlands.com

Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency