MONOMAD challenge / THE FOBIAS

This is my participation in the MONOMAD challenge.

A little while ago I was preparing a topic with some colleagues for a podcast we have called the specimen and the chair and we came up with the idea of talking about a topic that in particular the 3 of us found super interesting. THE FOBIAS.

I think it is a common theme that we humans share since all or at least many of us have some phobia.

But first let's define a little bit what FOBIAS are.

According to the Royal Spanish Academy, phobias are defined as an anguishing and uncontrollable fear of certain acts, ideas, objects or situations, which is known to be absurd and approaches obsession.

Already having clear a little what is the concept of the word as such I would like to tell you a personal story about one of my biggest phobias, I know it is something that maybe for many will be nonsense, for me it is currently a little illogical that I am afraid of that but it has been since I have since I was a child.

Aha now without much preamble my biggest PHOBIA is CATS.

When I was little I was afraid of all kinds of animals, it was inexplicable the fear I had for them, I could not see a dog, a rabbit and much less a cat.

As I grew up I became friends with animals but the one I have never been able to be friends with is cats, many will say that they are adorable animals which is totally true but for some reason that I can't explain my fear of cats never ended.

Although it sounds a little contradictory I love taking pictures of cats and little by little I have been controlling that fear or phobia.

I feel that it is normal to talk about those things we are afraid of and many times talking about it helps us to overcome that phobia.

And you, what are you reading, tell me what are you afraid of? Do you have any phobia? We are not here to judge anyone, just to share stories and experiences. I leave you with some pictures and see you in a future post.
IMG_6697.jpg

IMG_6867.jpg

IMG_6696.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency