my 5-year Jive too 100K HP - Oct 30th UPDATE

gm lions!

It's Sunday, Oct 30th and I'd like to give you an update on #MyHiveGoals...

My 5 year jive - Oct 30th.png

I'm about 60 days into my journey, still exploring different communities, activities and strategies.

Let me start with


what I got rid of

Part of my daily earnings comes from delegation. I delegate to curation projects like OCD and Leo Voter and since I found some lease requests on D-Lease that were paying high returns, I was using D Lease too. However, a good samaritan approached me to ask why I was delegating to XYZ account. I stopped for a minute and thought about it.

I said I don't know... I just filled a lease request.

So he said to me, I checked out the account and he's sending all of his earned HIVE to exchanges. Seems like he's just using alts to upvote himself and then dumps HIVE at the lowest price for a quick buck.

So we had a friendly, constructive conversation about how this doesn't help build HIVE in the long-term, so I decided:

I will do some due diligence before delegating HP. No one with low rep and no activity on HIVE is getting a delegation from me on DLease.


What I incorporated into my strategy

I've already been using notion.so as a tool to write my blog posts, but I recently found out it has a timeline view that is quite useful to plan out your posts ahead of time. This is very useful if you're working a 9 to 5 or if you have your business and you have "no free time".

Quick comments from two great minds on the no free time statement:

as @taskmaster4450 said in the latest @cryptomaniacspod episode #163, which you can listen to on Aureal:

we all have the same amount of time. You have to make the decision to dedicate some of your time to #HIVE and do it part-time. Don't wait till you have "spare time".

Going through the Crypto Maniacs' back catalog, I realized @jongolson said it on Crypto Maniacs Podcast Episode 143 with @jimmyadames:

Everybody's got 1440 minutes in a day. What are you going to do with them? Are you going to sit there and complain and whine? Why not spend that time being out there in front of people creating value?

straight from the minds of builders :)

Anyway, back to my Notion tool.

It has a visual timeline feature that allows me to see what I've done, What's coming up and what posts I'm planning to make in the future.

Let's see what my notion board says...

Screen Shot 2022-10-30 at 12.32.11 PM.png

Look at that! there's a #MyHiveGoals post due today, oct 30th.

fortunately we've checked off that tasks so we're on track!

thanks Notion! :)

I also started keeping track of the HP I gain from just having my Hive powered up. It's currently at 2.87% APR, which should be a bout 1.6 daily HIVE for me. I'm still writing out the formula for this on my spreadsheet.

This is what my spreadsheet looks like today:
Screen Shot 20221030 at 8.30.56 AM.png

the 50 Hive outside the table I powered up just now to be on target.

Here's an overview of my big milestones:

DateHP GoalActual number
30 Oct '2221,56421,564
31 Dec '2225,712---
31 Dec '2344,327---
4 Apr '2450,000---
31 Dec '2462,993---
31 Dec '2581,608---
31 Dec '26100,082---

I've slacked a bit on curation this week. APR% is at 3.37% from curation. Not a big deal, just a sign that I need to step it up.

Screen Shot 20221030 at 8.39.09 AM.png

I also need more green bars on this chart. How? by posting more consistently. I think my timeline in notion will help me with that.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency