FiftyWords: Mommy's Lemonade (Micro Fiction)

"A cold lemonade filled with Vitamin C. The best cure for you."

AhmadmangaCoversWritingOnly0D.jpg

Hi again in a new #fiftywords story, the prompt this time is Lemon, I didn't know what to write at first but after looking at some other entries I instantly got this idea.


Enjoy:


Mommy's Lemonade

I try to drink mommy's lemonade.
"My neck hurts."
Mom made this lemonade for me then went to buy medicine earlier.

"'I'm dizzy."
Doctor said to sleep my sickness away.
I slept all I can, but it only hurts more.

"It's cold."
I'll sleep again, after I finish mommy's lemonade.


Where I live, the first thing we do when we have fever isn't going to the doctor, but making a lemon juice (lemonade.) It has some healing power!! but yeah we still need to get a real medicine. So I based this story on my illness days when I was a child... In this story I tried to use very simple language, words a child would use. Hope I did it right.

This story was 68 words at first, I'm glad I managed to include all the points of the original attempt into this final result.

What are your thoughts?


Cover is made using this public domain image.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency