[Fiftywords micro-fiction] Survive, Somehow

Welcome again to yet another #fiftywords entery, the challenge is maintained by @jayna with a new prompt every week. This week is "feast." This is one of my darket stories but that's the idea I had one I heard the prompt.


nahbezltq5.jpg


Survive, Somehow

I kept running...
For how long I've been doing that?

What are those things?
They stop at nothing to eat us, feast on us.

I took out my gun and killed one of them,
but my bullets will run out soon.

So I'll keep running,
I'll survive this zombie apocalypse.

The End


I don't know if the story is any good (I did some padding because it was only 46 words at first.) But I guess it worth the try.

This story was inspired by The Walking Dead I got even its title idea from the TV show, it's also inspired by Resident Evil both are zombie franchises.

What do you think?

Have any suggestion, or a thought you want to tell me about? Love the shows I mentioned above? found a typo? I'll be excited to read your comments.

Cover image uses Photo by Nathan Wright on Unsplash.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency