Enjoy Gayo Coffee directly from the Farmer's Garden

Hi Hiver at the Cinnamon Cup Coffee Community, I'm a newcomer to this community, I happen to be a coffee connoisseur.

IMG_1378.JPG

I love coffee and have many stories about coffee with my life. Even in the last few months, we have been active in the coffee poetry community for the world, so I want to join this community, at least to share and increase my knowledge here about coffee.

IMG_1331.JPG

For the first time posting, there is an interesting story that I think is good to share with all. At that time I visited a coffee plantation in Gayo. I saw how beautiful the coffee plantations in Gayo were. I think everyone in this world knows gayo coffee, because gayo coffee is very well known to the world, especially citizens of Germany, America, Singapore, Malaysia and various other countries.

Currently, Gayo coffee has been exported to various countries. Even the fertile Gayo land has produced a lot of coffee, from various types of coffee, ranging from Arabica, Rabusta, Bergendal, Rambung, Sidikalang, Team Arabusta and many others.

As we know, that Gayo coffee has a high taste, and is very delicious to drink. There are no obstacles whatsoever for the Gayo type. That day I myself enjoyed almost tens of glasses of gayo coffee every day. Uniquely, the coffee I drink at Gayo is a mixture of real coffee beans without quality, so it makes my tongue addicted every time.

The coffee is brewed without any mixture, it makes me not sleepy, and my eyes are always open, I can see the beauty of nature in the inspiring coffee garden. Gayo coffee has given an exciting sensation in my mind, thus making my eyes so bright to see the world. Around the area of ​​my visit, everything is planted with beautiful coffee plantations. The local people live by being coffee farmers, and make them rich when the coffee harvest season arrives.

They sell coffee at a relatively cheap price, coincidentally, the conditions due to Covid-19 made the price of a can of coffee around Rp. 70000, and that was the worst price during their coffee harvest. Coffee in Gayo is sold in cans, the size of a cake tin that is used as a scale.

For the price of one cup of coffee in the Gayo area, it is still quite standard with our pockets, which is equivalent to Rp. 5000. And still very affordable to treat friends.
Early in the morning, when dawn has not yet risen on the eastern horizon, when the brother of the owner of the house where I stay is awake, I always ask him to brew hot coffee. He boiled the water and served me coffee. I sip it slowly and enjoy it to the fullest. The morning after sipping coffee, my spirit rose as if I wanted to quickly welcome the morning atmosphere.

After sipping coffee, I lit a cigarette, the cold atmosphere around the house located at the foot of the hill, the atmosphere. And I felt the freezing cold of the morning begin to creep warm. While enjoying coffee, I saw the same dew with coffee flowers. I took my camera and took pictures of the flowers and the misty surroundings.

_MG_1028.JPG

Maybe friends can see my story from some of the photos I took. Hope all can be fun by seeing it here:

IMG_1329.JPG

IMG_1352.JPG

IMG_1254.JPG

125220941_859654444771874_259607862247916290_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency