Why I'm investing More on Crypto

Note: None of this is financial advice.

A few days ago I received an email about my quarterly dividends from my stocks. I sold most of the holdings I initially bought but kept a small portion for sentimental reasons. It's the first stock I bought that reminds me I'm doing something right when it comes to my financial health. When compard to the USD, it's just around 1.5 USD in value recieved quarterly.


stocks.jpg


If I compare the amount of gains I could've received if I invested the same fiat value on Hive, I might as well just call the local stock market gains a joke. For the same value, I would be earning 1.5 USD weekly even during the bear markets and that speaks volumes on what people are missing out on if they just powered up or staked to HBD.

Don't quote me on this but I previously thought that 3% APR is the equivalent of 125x better than what my local fiat value savings account would give on average. Now it's sitting at 7% which makes it more tempting to put some money into. Of course a lot of my local community members would just be cashing out as soon as they earn from their posting rewards and I can't blame them.

It's difficult to have a long term vision when volatility is pronounced on these markets. I didn't really think much of crypto years back until I took a dip and invested more time lurking here and crypto posts off the platform. It's a bit late for regrets but glad I'm not yet too late to get onboard with the crypto revolution. Until I worked on having more budget purchasing Hive and it's 2nd layer tokens, most of the income I can generate would be allocated on other coins.

Even if Hive isn't that special token that's going to get me a lambo, I still value the technology that makes it possible for anyone to access, gain, and create wealth. Evaluating the available investment vehicles to an average person can access in my country, I'd say putting some pocket change on Hive and staking gives a hundred times more passive returns (not counting that people can earn from just posting too).

So while I just hear or see chatter about my countrymen cashing out their rewards and not leaving portions to reinvest, I can't help but think to myself how they're missing out in exchange for short term gains.


This is a creative footer by @adamada. A Hobby Illustrator

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency