This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Stu-stu-studio

The sun is setting and the Winter cold ( eventhough its officially Autumn ) is replacing the relative warmth of this November day, here in rural Portugal.

Writing this, with a blanket draped around me, I feel a little bit like the boy called Bastian in 'The Never Ending Story', when he's reading a book with that exact title, secretly, in his school's attic.

The difference being: 30 years, or so, in age; this not being my school and me actually renting this space and owning the key.

I used to love that movie though!

Today I spent a handful of hours in ( and around ) my studio, talking with fellow creatives, walking back and forth to my apartment to get more things to move to my creative space and - like yesterday - buying some things that can come in handy or make the place feel even better.

I also got myself this nice, green plant, from an old man selling plants and flowers in his tiny shop in this same street. All extra oxygen is welcome, eventhough I am happy to have a window, unlike the other studios.

*I also pinned a lot of my artwork from past ( Hypersensitivosaurus and cold Turkey ) and current projects ( The Monster of Disco ) to the multiplex wall separating me from my Bitcoin 'expert' neighbor.

All in all, I am starting to feel better and better about this place.

My creativity might not be flowing yet but I know ( from experience ) that this can change any day.

I clearly made the right choice, renting this studio.

My stomach is calling me and I dont have anyone at home cooking for me ( plus a banana won't cut it ) so I'll have to go.

*and after helping a fellow creative (woodworker) carry a superheavy metal stove up some stairs and into the common room, I feel like I need some food a bath and a restful night

I wish you well, wherever you are ✨

P.S. In case you wondered, the title of this post is a word joke referring to the Sussudio by Phil Collins that always reminds me of the movie and novel 'American Psycho'.