Moved to Penamacor!

I've had a good year in the cabin in Alpedrinha, and I can hardly believe it's been a year, but I signed a contract on a house in Penamacor a couple of days ago, on the 1st of September to be precise, and it's NICE to be back in a house again!

20210904_143855.jpg

It's an awesome little house, so little in fact I have to bend down to move around the tiny kitchen, and cook sitting down, but that's fine, it's actually a really nice kitchen.

20210904_143914.jpg

It's a three story house with three feet thick stone walls, proper Portugues stylee - besides the downstairs kitchen and bathroom, it has a a largish living room (which is basically the length and breadth of the entire house) which is my office, and then two little bedrooms upstairs, so I have a guest room/ storage room.

20210904_143753.jpg

There's plenty of space for me and the extra two car loads of stuff I seem somehow to have accumulated in the last year, but I guess that's because it's all large items - fan, water cooler, strimmer etc.

And I have a bath - I've had a bath every single day since I moved in, it's been over a year, I love baths!

I've only cut my head once so far in three days and only slipped down the stairs (in socks, I think they'd been oiled recently) and bruised my arse once too, so hopefully that's all the injuries out of the way.

20210904_143820.jpg

One slight downside is that there's no staircase going down to the kitchen as yet, so I have to go out to go in, but that'll be fixed shortly, for now it's a novelty!

I'm gradually in the process of moving all my stuff over, I'm in no rush, I've got all of September, and it's nice to go back to the pond by the cabin once in a while.

But Penamacor is where I need to be - it's nearer to my land, I like living in a city, and my (very friendly) neigbhbours are 'in my face' so It'll be good for practicing Portuguese.

Happy days, I'm going out for a beer, because I can do that without needing to drive now too!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency