This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Black and white self portrait from recent/current series

A little bit about this picture

This photo is from a series I am always working on. I suffer from PTSD from experiencing extreme violence for over 10 years. Every morning I wake up and think "I don't think I can face today". So in this series I explore those feelings. I take the photos while I am doing my usual morning routine. I act for the camera, it is my silent partner that I can trust to help me explore and deal with y most intimate emotions. I know the camera can not judge me, I can let myself go with out restraint. I treat the sun as my spotlight and life is the stage.
In this piece I am showing a realisation that I need to face each day as the actor does as they approach the stage, the stage is lit and the audience awaits. The photo below from the series I refer to as my "I don't think I can face today" series is title "The show must go on."
I would love to hear what you think of this piece and what interpretation you have?


The show must go on

This photo was taken in october 2017. I am pretty sure I used my iphone 7 and edited with PicsArt.
I can not afford a fancy SLR (I would love one!) but I also use "Fujifilm FinePix S2980" and "Olympus TG-360".
If you are interested in my creative process you can check out my post called A little bit about me and my creative process creating photos
Photo for entry to portrait photography curated and sponsored by @juliank