This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My entry for the 7 DAYS 🖼 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 🖼 by @flamingirl [Day 7]

Welcome to my SEVENTH and FINAL entry for the portrait photography hosted by @flamingirl! Thanks so much to her for running the contest - I've really enjoyed sharing my photography with everyone and seeing everyone else's great shots!

My final photo is from Nepal. Have you ever taken a photo where you can really feel how your subject is feeling at that moment?

After the 2015 earthquake that hit Nepal, me and @eoj were in Kathmandu for 3 months. While @eoj went to work and I was searching for a volunteer position, I wandered a lot in the streets of Kathmandu taking photos. This particular photo I remembered taking near Thamel, the most touristy area in Kathmandu. This woman was a beggar and she stayed at the same spot every day. I passed a few times and finally one day, I decided to respectfully ask if I can take her photograph. Although we did not speak the same language she gave me a yes nod. I took a few clicks, as I was taking it, I can really feel how her emotion directly pierced into me. I felt a lot of sadness and grief.

Up to this day everytime I see this photo, it still gives me the same feeling. Although I shared with her the photo on the screen of my camera, if I could go back and find her again next time I'm in Kathmandu, I would love to give her a copy of this portrait. I wished right now as I'm writing this that she is no longer feeling the same way as the day I took this photo. The earthquake was very tough on many Nepalis. I hope she somehow she is in a better disposition and in a better place in life.

7vq64nchn5.jpg

For proof that the photo is mine, here is the original photo prior to enhancement.

7nd1erzqsz.jpg

Again thanks so much to @flamingirl for running such a fun contest! If you're interested in joining the contest, you better hurry, there are only a few hours left! You can find the announcement here or check out my feed, I've resteemed her post.

<3 @suitcasemama

Please feel free to check out my other recent posts:

owozrddzui.png