This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Politics, social media, and insane arguments...

Had to quickly share this before I forgot. Had posted a fairly benign video on FB of Barack Obama prior to being POTUS, and his then-view of immigration and border security. Posted without comment.

A friend from high school, who for years has had this tendency to try to argue nearly everything I post, started in on this one. And so I basically went into a more of intentional non-engagement, just to draw out what it was she was so put off by. Frankly, between her admitted snark and the condescension, it's a toss-up between just wanting to argue and her making some assumptions about why I posted the video... neither of which I felt the need to justify myself to or engage. The response below, though, seemed to throw her into a tizzy, but I think it's my new status quo.

IMG_20181026_195156_703.jpg

I let it go on for a while longer, and ended (last night, but I'm sure she's picking up on it again today) with this:
Screenshot_20181027-083857_Facebook.jpg

But thus far, crickets... 😉