RE: RE: Life Within The Leviathan : 3 Reasons I'm Not Fleeing The Empire (Sorry, Berwick)
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Within The Leviathan : 3 Reasons I'm Not Fleeing The Empire (Sorry, Berwick)

RE: Life Within The Leviathan : 3 Reasons I'm Not Fleeing The Empire (Sorry, Berwick)

This was REALLY great, Amanda!

I am one of those "If you want practical freedom just while you are alive" folk...but I venture a guess that's largely b/c I am an urban girl who's DONE. One-eightying on ALL THE THINGS will do that.

But you're right.

I really DO love this country too! For ALL the reasons you described. And, thankfully, in the past few years I've been able experience some of the more "free" parts of our beautiful land and how great those who live there are, which DOES make me feel slightly less "stuck."

BUT

Like you, I have a son...and I want him to have options IF SHTF. He has family in Switzerland and Australia, but those are first-world. I aim to carve the path for a second-or-third-world option.

Ideally, we can have "feet" in as many places as possible, still feeling free and safe wherever we hang our hats. I would like that...'cause I really like it here, too.

P.S.~
Your formatting skills herein are KILLER. You really figured out how to use it to effectively put YOUR voice to text. Well done!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center