Alien Invasion Statements - Ronald Reagan (1980's)

I've always thought Reagan's statements to the UN saying we need an alien invasion to unite the world were quite interesting.

I didn't know until recently that Reagan actually brought this up publicly on at least three different occasions.

When one considers the various claims that a fake alien invasion is planned with aim to scare humans into giving up their freedoms, rights, and perhaps even religions (i.e. Carol Rosin and Wernher Von Braun, etc.), statements like this from a world leader can bring pause.

Personally, I feel that aliens do exist, and it would seem there would be good and bad ones, and I would guess some are already here.

Nonetheless I wouldn't put it past some people to discuss all options of positive and negative world unification, including faking an Independence Day movie style alien invasion of some sort.

It seems improbable, but Elon Musk did just blanket the planet with a mass of fresh satellites. I suppose they could have cutting edge holographic technology aboard.

Much to ponder there.


With much respect and curiosity,
@hjchilb

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency