This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

11 of 100

From (1 of 100):

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.

Here you can see 10 of 100.

Now to the 11th in this series... let's make some money so I can buy her an even better gift!!



Source


The Tasty Blue

Smooth and thick,
the blue round goodness rich...
silken down the edges fall
atop the fluffy, cake-like pitch
the smiles and grins of youth-filled winsome kids.

Soft and sweet,
the fruit a slowly rolling ball...
the seeds and magic
luscious to any who call
with smiles and grins of youth-filled winsome kids.

I eat the cake, it's delicious sugary flavor full.

I burst the berries blue, their delicate skin busted out.

Fruit and Cake,
the balance ever the way...
metal cuts down with silvery tines
into the moist and velvety cake
with smiles and grins of youth-filled winsome parents.

Sugar and batter,
the baking of all the goodness whole...
a la mode with vanilla bean
to the side of the cake in the porcelain bowl
with smiles and grins of youth-filled winsome parents.

I eat the cake, the decadence making my teeth ache.

I melt the ice cream, the flavor soaking down my tongue.