This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

This Rainy Morn' (Original Poem):

20181015_101355.jpg

The gentleness of a rain-blessed morning fills me with warmth

My mind rises first with an outburst of foggy thought

Next follows the body with a desire to stretch out all limbs in every which direction

Stretch, breathe and release.

The softness of a morning is felt by everything it touches

The bed's blankets have cocooned me in a space of contentment and bliss

Hand delivered by the gods of the dreams

Rolling over I open the blinds that were created to blind the eyes from the light

Permission is now given to let the light seep in

Ray by ray it reaches my half-closed eyes

Take a look outside

Streams of water are racing to reach the floor

Place your bets on the droplets of victory

Drip drip drip

The sound of recovery and rejuvination on this rainy restful morning

I roll back over to cacoon myself once again

A true refuge indeed.


- viazenar

DQmemYKggMthMSHZkeVh2xhjsk115GDJ915Z1YJCdW5ns7o.jpg

Hari Om Tat Sat, Hari Om Tat Sat