Slowdown quickly

Slowdown quickly

 
Will this feeling ever fade, ever go away
You held my hand first and stopped your tears
From the depths of the shade, light you lay
With bright eyes you awoke all my fears

How can something so fragile, so very small
Fill me with so much drive and dread
Lips pursed in a tiny smile, nothing at all
Rushed away quickly to another bed

For days and weeks we sat, we waited
Tears fell as needle points pierce
A daze of grey fog of flat, nights deflated
The tears were ours as you were fierce

Finally home you came, tiny flower on white
On the soft covers you were placed
Never again the same, forever more a fight
Free for you my heart became encased

So fast life slowed, so quickly you grew
Everyday things stopped in their tracks
Moving along towed, always something new
Once here no more is there going back

You say it I feel again, it breaks me more
I desire to remind you to go on slow
There will be so much pain, but at the door
Time will come and I will let you go.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now