This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I365 days of love!

Hurray! It's my wedding anniversary today! I have been married for 365 days and it's been wonderful so far. I remember those anxious moments back then, waiting for her reply to my proposal (boy did I wait!). The waiting inspired a poem. Indeed I promised her a new poem every week if she said yes and I meant it. Alas, I didn't keep my promise (though I I do once in a while, but weekly? Come on! The things we promise for love.) Anyways, here is the poem I wrote her back then. Enjoy.

17861921_1507439902608407_1781805888618198952_n.jpg

Stars twinkle in the azure sky
The falcate moon shines with a smile
The scent of love pervades the air
Like the perfume of gods up high

Serenades ring from an unseen lyre
Filling my ears where I lie
And stoking a fire in my soul
Wherein love embers do glow

Across the Pacific waters I’ll brave
But to drown in your love I crave
High I stand before a dreadful foe
But conquered by your love I fall

If loving you be the death of me
Still in dearth of deaths I’ll be
Though I a thousand times die
For all I seek is to be thine

Logo
Center