This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Edgy Poem from when I was 15 | Issue #1

So I dug up this poem from 5 years ago..prepare for the cringe! I remember it was well received by adults on Disqus at the time, tho.


Forbidden Love

The sky shatters
And the sun burns our hearts;
Whenever you dare,
Whenever I dare,
To avert each other's eyes.

And so, the nihilism melts,
The road inbetween us crumbles,
But no matter the hinderence --
We keep going until we reveal
Our overweening, twisted selves.

Now, with one's heart below your eyes,
The questions are many
And the arson is tempting
So tempting that one petal already turned crimson...
A pity it is, that we must swerve like this forever..


I made a bit of punctuation related edits, but I left the text untouched.

It's fascinating; Thinking back about how hardcore I was on being as edgy as writing this poem in english (not native), a romantic one even, without having a target..it was just for the sake of it and the only research I did was in Merriam Webster's Dictionary.

A couple of months after writing this one I've also fallen for a girl..and so..they get even more edgy!
please leave feedback if you'd like me to continue the series in the near future

o63ecl.jpg

Yours sincerely,
Octavian