This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Waiting for the time

image

I feel like I'm going to die
My tormented soul is curled up by iron bars
I want to find out the meaning of life
What I've been through

The price has been estimated
How expensive it is
I have to go a long way to find
And wait seconds by second

In front of me was a wall clock
From there I knew the time was approaching
The more I see the longer it feels
But my heartbeat is getting faster

Want it all to end quickly
Do not count the hours but let it be minutes
Maybe I can still survive
And waiting for the moment to arrive

Something easy from making poetry
From composing a neat word
But this time why it felt so long ago
Take me away

I draw my breath deeply
The air enters into my brain
A sense of calm is in my mind
But my soul is still waiting