Long Live The King Of Light

the-three-magi-160632_1280.png

https://pixabay.com/images/id-160632/

divider-1024.png

Is It My Gold
That Laces The Fading
Crimson Skies Of Dusk?
Make Way,
As I Ride My Way,
To Retrieve It.

Is It My Jewels
Whose Brilliance
Shine Like Morning Stars
Suspended, In The Deep Velvet
Skies Of The Night?
Make Way, Let Me Show You
What They Mean To Me.

The Gold Is The Wisdom,
Acquired From Past Misgivings.
It Is My Memory.

My Reminder,
That I Was Humbled,
By Divine Love.
That I Was Forged In Fire,
And Clothed In Majesty.

The Setting Sun,
Gave Me Her Warmth
So I May Sit
In Kingly Comfort
Come, The Cold Winds Of Nightfall.

Up In The Night Sky,
The Jewels Of Galaxies
Near And Far,
Remind me That
I Was Quenched In Ice,
To Be Divine.

That I Was Enriched
And Uplifted Into Favour.
That My Name Was Called,
Long Before Birth.
A Reminder To Look Up,
Even With My Eyes Closed,
And Remember To See Light.

A Permanent Lesson,
That A Tiny Spark Of Light,
Can Conquer Vast Expanses
Of Darkness.

As I Hear The Lord Of The Darkness’s Sword ,
Cry Out Of Its Sheath,
Thirsting For Innocent Blood.

I’m Reminded Of a Prophecy
Told A Time And A Half Ago
That a Lowly Shield Maiden
Will Rise Up
And Defend A Nation
In A Time Of Need.

That It’s Not The Biggest Gun
That Will Win The War
But The One Favoured,
By God Himself.
One Born Of The Eagle,
Stealth In Flight And Swift In Battle.
Builds A new Shield,
To Meet With Destiny.

Mercy,
On Behalf He Who Will Dare,
Cross The Shield Maiden.
The One Whose Name Was Written
In The Stars Approaches.
Let All Who Are Meant To See Him
Raise Their Consciousness.
May They See The Light,
Amidst All The Darkness.

An Angel Told,
That One Who Will Win The War
Will Have A Shield In Her Hand
But No Weapon In Sight.
The Sand Is Quickly Running Out
Of The Hourglass,
For He Whose Very Thoughts Are Wickedness.

He Knows It
So His Evil Deeds Are Rushed Instead.
What He May Never See In His Folly
Is This Time Around,
He will Be Caught,
With The Skeleton In His Mouth.

His Usual Excuse,
Of A Lack Of Evidence,
Will Not Stick This Time Around.

For A While,
He Forgot
That no amount of Darkness,
Can Hide The Light.

For Where the Truth Goes,
Light Comes Along.
Light is The Judge.

Long Live the King Of Light.
Let the Earth, the Skies the Winds and the Seas Bear Witness to Your Love.

divider-1024.png originally posted on https://missmojo1.medium.com/long-live-the-king-of-light-5e514b448fa6 and on steemit. Talk about steemit, i will be writing about my experiences there in a few.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency