scars on my body

white (4).png

scars on my body and mind and my heart;
balloons infiltrated both me and my art.
pull me apart just to put me together.
either leave now or stay with me forever.

5 years ago in havana with jagger;
things won't make sense and some things will not matter,
but still i will decorate this poetry
with parts of me that aren't known to ye.

flee the bar early to write you a song.
crowded rooms make me feel like i belong;
they're not the issue here; i am the problem.
so many mysteries, but i don't wish to solve them.

scars on my body remind me of you.
out all alone; it's just me and the view
of these futile feeling fleeing my mind;
these pages the only home they can find.

5 years ago, time stood still; in my arms
was a balloon; a deadly drug that harms,
but how can you say that with a straight face?
at the bottom of the bottle is where we part ways.

flee the bar early to go and get stoned.
how come you didn't pick up when i phoned?
i'm in an alley of torture, at the crossroads of time,
committing no felonies, 'less loving you is a crime.

and i'm in no position to alter my mood
with a night in your bedding, both you and i nude.
it is killing me slowly, but surely it kills;
i'll die at 27, somewhere in the hidden hills.

the concept of time is eerie and vague,
like the proof that we're given of this whole plague,
but who am i to change the world if i cannot change me?
letting things be is the key, strangely.

halley's comet and mars; a cultural muse,
like these drugs and this alcohol we love to abuse
to forget about the past, erasing bad memories.
we don't count on each other but count our calories.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency