I'm Gonna Lick You- A Poem of Culinary Delight

Mmm, yes, get over here,
On this Summer day,
With only a gentle breeze from the ocean
To assuage our 30-degree heat.

I see you in the distance,
Looking so small and cute by the beach,
And when I approach
You turn and show me your menu.

IceCream_0001.jpg

In this out of all places,
Away from the crowds,
Halfway between here and there
Inviting with your suggestions.

London Fog, you say,
Hazelnut Whiskey
Or perhaps both?
Who doesn't love a good double?

IceCream_0003.jpg

And how shall I do it?
From left to right or in reverse?
In the front or in the back?
Along the top or...

The grass has browned beneath the radiation,
Of solar pulses from afar
I've wandered distant lands
Seeking shelter in your sweet caresses
And secrets in your cool kisses

IceCream_0004.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency