Emptiness (Poetry)


imageSource


I walked down a long hallway
Step by step I do not use it
On sharp pebbles
I did not find it eventually

Too long and dark
I walked on
Soft legs now become rough
Scratched and even bleeding because of sharp Pebbles
But I do not care

Suddenly I see the light
A small light farther down the aisle
I smiled and ran towards him
Maybe that's the end
I thought
My fears and my spirits returned

Take me there
It turns out oh it turns out, it's just a little firefly who is also lost like me
My face turned disappointed
And my tears are flowing by itself
Dear Allah...
Urgent me ...

Sitting for a moment
And when the despair came
I was tired and fell asleep for just a moment
When the tired eyes are slowly open
The fireflies disappeared
And my way gets dark again

When the tired footsteps began to move
Suddenly ... I thought of something
The fireflies came from a direction
Increase my spirits to explore the alleys

Finally ... Not to mention the end
And I still tread the long hallway
Keep going.


Thanks...

Writen By: @liaminizar


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now