This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Poem :: "OVERDUE" | Waiting is never easy

download.png

###OVERDUE

OVERDUE

Waiting is never easy
It never comes as one, two or three
It requires a lot of patience
Hoping they will be eaten by their conscience

Waiting for an hour to three
Might be tolerable to thee
But will never ever guarantee
Of a warm welcome from me

How much more of four and more?
With all your glamour,
Do I deserve your negligence
Or much better with your absence?

I am no better from others
But this waiting game must be over
I don't wanna waste my time
For it cost a lot of dimes

I apologize if I can't wait
I wanna tell you, you are worth it
But I don't wanna stuck on you
Because it's long overdue


Poetry is one of the things that makes the world of emotions and thoughts go round and round!



image source



This is @leryam12 bidding another goodbye.