This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Man in the Stars



78f9cf6fb5ab93ca887e0acbadb7ecc4-1.gif



You can see me
In unpainted sparks
Faintly
In the north


I’m no hunter or hero
Only a wanderer
Seeking you

I’ve followed
The dusty path of stars
Through cloudy nebulae

Presided over dark seas,
Bays and lakes
Of dreams

But I’m lonely now,
Weary of pinpoint nights
And borealis sighs

And my grief
Has left me
Hollow inside.

I’m tired
Of dark offerings
From the void

Tearless journeys
Through grim
Asteroids

I want to come down
To Earth
And be with you

Live an obscure life
And be buried
In the ground

Have my dust
Mingled
With yours

Not offered in fire
To appease
Dead gods

But slowly decay
As all flesh must

And mingle
With your dust



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo