Official Launch of My Newest Book, Ephemera!


As I join the half-century club today the official launch of my newest book, Ephemera, has begun!

I really hope you enjoy the poetry and best of luck to you all in finding the Bitcoin private key hidden within the pages of Ephemera.

Click the link below the poem for the first two clues, one of them is the first piece of the private key. 😁

I'd like to thank everyone here on Hive for the awesome support throughout these past, nearly, five years. You have all played a part in making this Indie Author's dreams come true.

From my new book, Ephemera...

THE OPEN ROAD

It has
struck me
to my very core,
as the root concept
of human life
itself.

Immediate desires
strike frigid shadows
that bear no weight,
have no strength.

Lust lingers warm
for two things alone,
a world without walls,
and a life, not so small.

Such an
arresting void
is this blank
sheet of vellum
on which
I etch out
the sanctity
of my dreams.

Soon,
it will be,
finally free.
I can feel it
in my bones,
our hearts
reside in
the hope
of our one
true home,
under the
blue skies,
on that
open road.


Link to the First Two Clues


With Gratitude,

Eric Vance Walton



alt text

Poetry should move us, it should change us, it should glitch our brains, shift our moods to another frequency. Poetry should evoke feelings of melancholy, whimsy, it should remind us what it feels like to be in love, or cause us to think about something in a completely different way.

I view poetry, and all art really, as a temporary and fragile bridge between our world and a more pure and refined one. This is a world we could bring into creation if enough of us believed in it. This book is ephemera, destined to end up forgotten, lingering on some dusty shelf or tucked away in a dark attic. Yet the feelings the words evoke, they will live on in memory. I hope these words become a part of you, bubble up into your memory when you least expect them to and make you feel a little more alive.

Pick up a copy of Ephemera today on Amazon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency