HardFork (An Original Poem)

It has struck me
to my very core,
the concept of
a life honestly itself.

Immediate desires
strike frigid shadows
that bare no weight,
have no strength.

Lust lingers warm for
two things alone,
a world without walls,
a life not so small.

Such an arresting void
is this blank sheet of vellum
on which we etch out
the sanctity of our dreams.

It will soon be so,
I can feel it in my bones
my heart now resides
in this new home…

HardFork


(Gif compliments of Giphy.com)

alt text

*I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

My new book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, has been discounted to $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook) for a limited time. Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Connect with Me

www.ericvancewalton.net

alt text

alt text alt textalt text alt text alt text

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now